The United State Service Academies

Service Academies
There are five Service Academies: The United States Air Force (USAFA), Naval (USNA), Military (USMA), Merchant Marine (USMMA), and Coast Guard (USCGA) Academies. A nomination from a member of the federal legislature is the simplest way for a prospective candidate to earn an appointment to four of the academies.  The United States Coast Guard Academy hosts a nationally competitive application process.


The Nomination Process
To be considered for an appointment to a service academy, an applicant must meet the eligibility requirements established by law and be nominated from an authorized person. 


The following links will provide all the information on the Nomination Process for each academies. 


U.S. Air Force Academy


U.S Naval Academy


U.S. Military Academy


U.S. Merchant Marine Academy


U.S. Coast Guard Academy