Mater Dei High School

Skip to main content
Mobile Menu

Guidance & Counseling

 

Guidance Counselors 

 

Mrs. Kellie Bauer Director of Guidance & Counseling, AP Coordinator, Outreach                                                            

Concern Liaison kbauer@materdei.org / 714.850.9567

Mr. Arthur Aragon NHS Coordinator / aaragon@materdei.org / 714.850.9562

 

Ms. Sasha Lo College Test Preparation Coordinator / slo@materdei.org / 714.850.6727

 

Ms. Mary McElroy NCAA Coordinator / mmcelroy@materdei.org / 714.850.9568

 

Mrs. Vanessa Peña-Gautier Master Schedule Assistant / vpena@materdei.org / 714.850.9564

 

Ms. Joy Ringo  CSF Coordinator / jringo@materdei.org / 714.850.9563

 

Mrs. Angie Young College & Career Events Coordinator / ayoung@materdei.org / 714.850.9566 

 

Administrative Assistant 

Ms. Marisa Zavala mzavala@materdei.org / 714.850.9565

 

 

Gateway Center Coordinator

Mr. Don Nguyen / dnguyen@materdei.org / 714.641.5452

 

 

 

Alpha Split 

 

 
9th   10th - 12th
A Young A - C
 B - D Lo D - G
  Bauer H - J
 E - G Ringo K - M
 H - Mc Aragon N - P
 Me - R McElroy Q - S
 S - Z Peña-Gautier T - Z


Parents

The Guidance Counselors are happy to meet with you, walk ins are welcome however it is preferred that you have an appointment.  All counselors schedule their own appointments via email.  Please allow 24-48 hours for a response. Thank you!

 

Mission Statement

The Mater Dei Counseling Staff is dedicated to nurturing and fostering the intellectual, spiritual and emotional attributes found in each of our students. Our office maintains an open door policy as students are made to feel both welcomed and treasured. It is our goal to assist each student in recognizing their individual talents as they progress toward their collegiate years and emerge as well-rounded young adults who add to the intellectual, social and philanthropic aspects of our society.

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Show All News »