Mater Dei High School

Skip to main content
Mobile Menu

Guidance & Counseling

MATER DEI COUNSELING 

 

9th Last Names

10-12th Last Names

 

 

 

A

A - C

 

 Mrs. Angie Young

ayoung@materdei.org

714-850-9566

Guidance Counselor

College & Career Events Coordinator

B - D

D - G

 

Ms. Sasha Lo

slo@materdei.org

714-850-6727

Guidance Counselor

College Test Preparation Coordinator

 

H - J

 

Mrs. Kellie Bauer

kbauer@materdei.org

714-850-9567

Guidance Counselor,

Director

Director of Guidance & Counseling, AP Coordinator, Outreach Concern Liaison

E - G

K - M

 

Ms. Joy Ringo

jringo@materdei.org

714-850-9563

Guidance Counselor

CSF Coordinator

H - M

N - P

 

Mr. Arthur Aragon

aaragon@materdei.org

714-850-9562

Guidance Counselor

NHS Coordinator

N - R

Q - S

 

Ms. Mary McElroy

mmcelroy@materdei.org

714-850-9568

Guidance Counselor

NCAA Coordinator

S - Z

T - Z

 

Mrs. Vanessa Peña-Gautier

vpena@materdei.org

714-850-9564

Guidance Counselor

Master Schedule Assistant

 

 

Ms. Marisa Zavala

mzavala@materdei.org

714-850-9565

Administrative Assistant

 

 

Mr. Don Nguyen

dnguyen@materdei.org

714-641-5452

Gateway Center Coordinator

Scholarships, Internships, Career Services

 

Mrs. Kathleen Steinbaugh

ksteinbaugh@materdei.org

714-850-9570

Registrar

 

 

 

STUDENTS
You are welcome to make an appointment to see your counselor via email. You can also drop by before school, after school, during lunch and office hours. Counselors may also request for students during the school day. Please check in with our administrative assistant, Ms. Zavala, when you visit the counseling office.

 

PARENTS
The guidance counselors are happy to meet with you. Walk-ins are welcome, however it is preferred that you have an appointment.  All counselors schedule their own appointments via email.  Please allow 24-48 hours for a response. Thank you!

MISSION STATEMENT
The Mater Dei Counseling Staff is dedicated to nurturing and fostering the intellectual, spiritual and emotional attributes found in each of our students. Our office maintains an open door policy as students are made to feel both welcomed and treasured. It is our goal to assist each student in recognizing their individual talents as they progress toward their collegiate years and emerge as well-rounded young adults who add to the intellectual, social and philanthropic aspects of our society.

 
 
 
 
 
Show All News »